DSC_0073

I love this little top shelf on my loom. I’m keeping my shuttles, bobbins, crank, and any other little weaving thing-a-mi-jigs in there. Love that!

DSC_0077

Unfortunately I only had one lease stick so I needed to make another one before I started warping the loom. I was also missing the bolts for the breast beam, so to Lowes I went this morning. I picked up a piece of pine trim, cut it in half, glued the two pieces back together and drilled two holes. I am so proud of this for some reason, haha. The little things folks, the little things make me super happy.

DSC_0070

Do you see that? That is 56″ of awesome weaving width. Someday I’ll make a rug on this baby, but for now I’m just testing out the middle 18″. I had some warp left over from my last semester at school, so I tied it up and took it with me. I’m thinking a scarf would be nice to make. I’ll play around with twill structures and just get back into things. It’s been about 6 months since I was last on a four harness loom.

DSC_0069

Oh and check that out! You see those slots there? That’s for 6 more harnesses that this baby will hold. Now just where to get them. I’m going to start searching all over the internet. The thing is, this loom, the company that made it is out of business. Lame!

DSC_0067

And here it is in all it’s glory taking up about half of my studio space, haha. I can work around it no problem. Just to give you a frame of reference as to how big this bad boy is, that window right there is about 5 feet wide! Wowzers!

And with that, I’m off to go thread some more of those heddles. 18 down, 172 to go!

Have a great night!

