Fall Dragon Flies

Jason and I found this huge dragon fly on the way to the gas station (we were walking there after dinner to get some hot chocolate). I just could leave it there. So we grabbed a napkin from the gas station and I carried it home. I really need to get a case for all these bugs I’m collecting! Haha. I really like drawing them though and I’m serious when I say I should get a case. Any ideas?

Argyle Slipper Toes

These are my argyle slipper toes I’ve been working on (Weekend Knitting). The finished one isn’t blocked, but it will be soon enough. I can’t wait to get them done. I haven’t decided what I want to use for a sole as I can’t use leather (Totally allergic, my toes swell up and turn blue! Yuck! And itch! Annoying!). I was thinking about thick wool felt, but there is no local source to get it from. I could wet felt some soles. I could order some wool felt online.

I am really excited to get these done though so I can start wearing them around. They will be so cozy and warm and I can’t wait.

++++++++++++++++

I should apologize for the complete lack of posting going on here lately, but I’m not going to, haha. It’s my blog, I’ll post when I want. Nah, I’m just kidding. I really want to continue the daily drawings. And I want to continue to show you my knitting and random things I see and do. I just need a bit of time to adjust to this whole working a part time job thing. I’m going to be working 6 hours tomorrow and 7 hours Friday and it’s really thrown me out of sync with my craft cave. I am starting to get the hang of it, but I’ve had to cram a whole lot into yesterday and today to stay on schedule. I did get most things on my to do list done though with just “clean ferret cage” left to go (I just gave them their bath, so cute! they are little puff balls right now). It’s almost midnight some I’m going to clean the cage, put the citizens to bed, and then go to bed myself.

Hopefully you will hear from me again sooner rather than later, but honestly it might not be until clm is in the shop on Sunday. If I can sneak in some drawing time of that awesome dragon fly I will and I’ll post it. I’ve even been considering doing some studies and then a painting or larger/detailed drawing. We will see.

Have a good night!
Kristin

