DSC_0002

Originally uploaded by Kristin Roach

I haven’t drank soda in forever. Every once and awhile I’ll have a fresh brewed root beer from the local micro brewery, but that’s about it.

Well, my stomach has been pretty messed up lately and soda water has become my good friend. It really helps me out with nausea and it’s tasty and fresh and low in sugar. I jazz it up a lot of times with frozen fruit (blueberries and raspberries) and lemon. Or sometimes I’ll just mix 1:1 juice and club soda.

Just a quick post right now, but I wanted to let you know that I’ve been laid up with some kind of flu/stomach thing/food poisoning lately and that’s why I haven’t been posting drawings. I do have some pictures for you and hope to find you again later tonight to show and tell a bit.

The yarn is finally dry today (it took forever because there was just so much!) so I’ll be shooting that and hope to show you my favs of this batch too.

Best wishes and see you soon!
Kristin

