092408

This is the drawing I did today, it’s pretty small, the whole piece of museum board is just 2 X 3 1/2 inches. Think business card, but a little longer. It’s of my trusty nikon camera, which I turned around on it and snapped this photo with. Sorry about the quality, but it’s late, it’s dark in here, and I did the best I could and as cool as my camera is, it can only do so much inside at night, haha.

Black calligraphy ink and a calligraphy nib.

DSC_0205

I’m finally getting around to replying to the mail I have received from contests over on Craft Leftovers. I’m making all the post cards, so it takes me a little bit to get back to everyone. I hope they like them!

It’s actually the block print that I used for the summer issue of clm. (you can see it as that incarnation in the clm flickr set).

I am pretty excited about my new mail box for, umm, cough, “fan mail” – aka me having a contest and then receiving submissions. Even though I silicate them, I love the mail I get all the same.

Do you want to send me a letter?

Mail to:
Kristin Roach
217 Welch Ave., Suite #101
Ames, IA 50014

This one is my favorite so far:

Happy Crafting Postcard

And just for kicks, look what I found yesterday:

Look what I found!

Oh and I posted a How To :: on Potato Stamps over on Craft Leftovers today. I think you would all really like it, so you should go give it a look.

Here is the end result:

DSC_0229

She is so cute. A worthless studio assistant, but good for studio moral, so I suppose that’s good enough. She is such a lazy crafter. Haha.

Have a good night!
Kristin

