(This is originally on Craft Leftovers, but all this info is good for you too, so I’m double posting. For the give away, you can leave a comment here to be entered into the drawing too!)

Hey there folks! I have my issue in my hands and it is such a winner. Not only do I have my first ever published tutorial on page 58 (preview here), but all the other articles are amazing! They have a huge section on weaving, many articles from many artists, crafters, and writers. From the history of weaving, to how to’s, to an artist’s current project. I’m not going to spoil anything for you, but if you have ever felt weaving is too complicated and over your head, you really need to get this issue, it makes it accessible to everyone of all skill levels, just like weaving should be!

DSC_0181

There are also the usual mix of great projects on a variety of topics, like how to make your own handwriting into a font (preview here) and cold brewed coffee, a great article on photography, and many other things that you will have to find out for yourself!

craftzine038 craftzine037

And here’s the give away! I love this issue so much, and it’s my first published in print work, so I’m giving an issue away! All you have to do is leave a comment by 9 am (central time) on August 6th. Let me know what you would like to see more of here on the KR Blog or Craft Leftovers. I’ll have a random drawing and post the winner around noon time. It’s that easy!

CRAFT: 08 will be out on the news stands August 5th, so make sure to go pick up a copy for yourself and enjoy the wonderful crafty goodness that is to be had!

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Updates: I wanted to point your attention to two things. One, the new Support & Contribute page it up. It’s all about different ideas on how you can help support Craft Leftovers, from donating money (through paypal, buying things in the shop, buying books off the CL amazon wish lists), to time (submitting guest articles, patterns, etc), to things (sending supplies that help to keep the craft leftovers studio going (sewing needles, thread, buttons, trim, rotary blades, etc). So make sure to go check that out.

The second thing is that, believe it or not, Craft Leftovers Monthly is getting close to going on sale! Where does the month go! The second Sunday of the month is fast approaching! The September subscription will be going on sale this Sunday, August 10th. After receiving much good feedback on the idea, I’m going to send out a reminder to those who have subscribed and their subscription has ended. A little reminder so your subscription won’t laps.

++++++++

I also wanted to thank Urban Threads for the mention, I love the embroidered reusable tea bag! What a cute variation on the reusable tea bag pattern! If you haven’t taken a look around Urban Threads, you really should, especially if you are of the thread minded. There are so many wonderful patterns as well as “how-to’s” for embroidery type stuff.

+++++

See you all on Wednesday!
++ Kristin Roach ++

ps – today is the last day for a change to win some gorgeous roving! Your post card/letter has to be post marked by today! (contest details here). Oh and if you are a crocheter/knitter, don’t despair, I have some great hand dyed yarn set aside for you instead of roving if you win the drawing.

pss – I’ll be posting a little later this evening too, some KR blog specific things, a recipe for glazed strawberry topping for pancakes specifically.

