Well I did my best with polymer clay last night. I really wanted to learn some new techniques and make some great stuff and instead I just made a mess. haha. It was really fun though. I was a little frustrated towards the end, but I think that’s just because I was getting tired and crabby. I am such a little kid like that. Haha. You can read all about it on Craft Leftovers as well as some links to people who know what they are doing and some polymer clay resource sites.

clpost01

In other news, I’m in CRAFT: 08!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I’m jumping up and down right now, I swear. The smile on my face is so huge! If you have a subscription you might have seen it already (p 58), but if you don’t, it goes on the news stands August 5th.

They have info up on their blog (they even spelled my name right!) now, and even a preview of the zine too, so I thought it would be okay for me to gush about it, just a little bit. I’ll gush more soon though, after all, this is my first in print tutorial ever. I have a surprise for you coming up on Craft Leftovers. Friday or Monday’s post I think. I have been wanting to share this news for soooo long. Since April actually. This was my “I can’t tell you until August” news I have mentioned. Hooray! I couldn’t really believe it until I saw it. Like my name up there. Too good, too good.

And on top of that, I got a package full of goodies from my friend Carolyn this morning! What a good day!

krblogpost01

And my mom custom ordered these from me:
Shower Scrub Note Cards

And I’ve been really productive. I actually did 3 loads of laundry, the dishes, and finished my cl post by 4:30! Next on the list is dinner, then working on updating gpf more. Then more polymer clay experiments.

I’ll be back tomorrow. I’m trying to post 5 days a week. Once I get good at it here, I’m going to try to post 5 days a week on Craft Leftovers too.

See you soon!
Kristin Roach

