There were a couple of things I wanted to show/share with you.

First are the sketches I mentioned last Sunday I think it was:

blogo000033 blogo000032 blogo000034 blogo000035 blogo000036 blogo000037 blogo000038 blogo000039

And see: I did actually take some notes in that class! Haha. You can click on any of the pictures for larger views.

I have been, as I’ve said a few times I’m sure now and as you can tell from all the reading related posts on Craft Leftovers, reading a whole lot. And check this out!

blogo000030

I finally filled up the first pages of my reading journal! I love this little book so much. My friend Carolyn gave it to me this past Christmas. (edited in: I was checking links and top of Carolyn’s blog is a huge stack of books that she just brought home from the library, truly a woman after my own heart!) She bought it from Green Chair Press. I read the about page and the “how I print” page and have completely fallen in love with this person’s business all over again.

These are the next books that I will be reading, along with some that are already in the journal, but not quite finished.

blogo000031

In other randomness, this is the “and some…” in the title, after reading Diane’s post on the Crafty Pod about Brewing Kombucha Tea I have gone a little nuts looking up things about it. Jason and I are trying to pinch pennies and so I don’t want to just go out and buy the fungus baby (because for all of my looking around I can’t find one anywhere) and end up not liking it. I’ve decided to head on down to the health food store and pick up the pre-bottled version, GT’s Kombucha.

Speaking of Sister D, she has been posting some great things lately, like the projects from the pantyhose craft book haha, love that! So make sure to add craftypod to your rss feed. Also, she just had an interview posted over at Dabbled that you should all go read too! She has a top secret project that will be taking up extra time lately, but don’t let that stop you from checking out the massive archive of great posts and podcasts!

Now normally going to the health food store would be oh so easy, just hop in the car and go down there. Well, not so any more. It’s a little too far for me to go on my bike right now (I haven’t worked up to across town riding yet) so it’s the bus or Jason. We decided that we would go together and also hit up the library and Hobby Lobby (I need to get some more thread, bobbins, needles, and a seam ripper). I’m kind of looking forward to it. I’m not sure why it makes it feel more like an adventure than a chore this way. I feel like everything is an adventure though, I am a self declared super hero after all (“I just have “the craft cave” or at least that is what Jason calls it, haha, I like it. It makes me feel like a super hero!” on Craft Leftovers yesterday). Hmmm, what should my super hero name be?

I am going to update Kro Postal and Craft Leftovers today after lunch, so make sure to check both of those out. I’m hoping to be done by 5pm.

See ya soon!

Kristin

