Kind of like Wednesday, but not quite, except that it is wednesday and I’m showing you some wips, well and a finished jobber.

DSC_0357

This sweater is just about finished up. I just need to block it. But the buttons are sewn on and all the ends are woven in. And let me tell you, there were a lot of ends to weave in. This is actually my very first finished all the way sweater that I like and get excited about wearing. Hooray!

DSC_0354

This is just about finished up. I actually did finish it, but I picked up too few stitches for the arm holes and they were just too tight, so I’m redoing them. It was making it for me, but I switched from throwing to continental for the bust (st st in the round) and it increased my gauge significantly. I’m going to give it to my friend Joan when it’s finished. She’s more busty than I am.

DSC_0350

Here is the sock that has been giving me so much grief. I have done the heel 3 times! Yikes! But now everything is smooth sailing. And I’m all set for the second one. This is that yarn I dyed up. I am totally digging it. There is still another skein in the shop. I have things almost clean enough, put away enough, organized enough to start dyeing again. I can’t wait! I’m going to try to do some more of this semi self striping yarn, oh and some more worsted yarns.

DSC_0355

This is the wrap around shawl that I’ve been working on. I’m being smart this year and this is actually a Christmas present for this Christmas coming up. I am thinking about putting it in hibernation until it cools down though. It’s 100% baby alpaca which = hot and heavy. Not really something to be knitting in the summer. I am half way done though. 2 skeins down, 2 to go.

DSC_0323

This is a block print I did and then went in with pen and ink. i was inspired by this post card I picked up the other day. I’ve been trying my best to practice up on my calligraphy and I’ve been taking inspiration from old post cards and stationary.

Well, that’s all for now. I’ll see you tomorrow! Oh I’m going to post part II of the used books post in about an hour from nowish.

++ Kristin Roach ++

