I have been tagged by my UK buddy Sheila over at Toast and Tea, I was also tagged by Carolyn from Knitting Crimes so here goes:

What were you doing 10 years ago?
I was only 15! Wow! I am a freaking baby! I was in my sophomore year of high school just starting to go to my first punk rock shows, falling head of heals for this guy Robb, started drawing with pen and ink because my uncle gave me all his nibs and nib holders. It is also the year I had my first grand-mal seizure, scary. That day in November changed my life forever. I had 4 or 5 more over the course of the next 5 years. In many ways it’s made me a better person. More aware of my body and things that effect me.

5 things on my to do list today are:
Take product shots of Craft Leftovers Monthly – Done!
Put away dishes that are in the dishwasher
Fold Laundry
Farmer’s Market for this week’s produce and local goodies – Done! I hit up some garage sales too!
Knit up the rest of today’s pattern and take pictures

Snacks I enjoy
Popcorn popped from kernels the old fashioned way with lots of sea salt and nutritional yeast flakes accompanies with a glass of iced tea (in summer) or hot tea (in winter).
I also love a good bit of delicious good quality dark chocolate with a nice cup of espresso topped off with a dollop of foamed milk.

Places I have lived
I started out in Moline, IL (born in the next town over Rock Island),
then Rock Island, IL for a few months.
I moved back in with my parents until
I moved to Dekalb, IL for school.
Having just completed my BFA I now live in Ames, IA.

Things I would do if I were a billionaire
Pay off all of my debt, then Jason’s debt, then my sisters. Then anyone else I could think of I would pay off their student loans too. Then I would live off the rest for the rest of my life and do volunteer work and make art and craft all the time. I would help seed new programs for arts/crafts and reading and education. I would set up a trust when I die to give away student loan repayment scholarships. I hate that now that I have actually made it out of school, I’m just stuck with my student loans. I made it. I graduated. I did well. Shouldn’t that mean more than “potential” to do well. Shouldn’t there be scholarships to help me pay those down.

People I would like to know more about…
Carolyn – she has already been tagged, so she doesn’t need to do it again 🙂

Jess
Kelly (she doesn’t have a blog, she should though, so I’m tagging you lady! Start a blog and post about yourself!)

Well, that’s all for now! Off to do that to do list, which is about a million times longer than just those 5 things!

Kristin

