Bunny Stamp Bike Stamp

I made some stamps the other day from some craft foam, wood, and an xacto knife. It was so easy I loved it. I’m going to stampity stamp stamp on everything. Like this journal I made Sunday for the Craft Leftovers Pattern.

Drawing Box

I cleaned out my art box and doesn’t it just look great! Everything was covered in a charcoal powder and all my nibs were crusted with dried ink, no more!

Vintage Ribbon Love

I found a whole box of this ribbon in various colors at a garage sale on Saturday. Hooray for Garage Sale Season! I’m going to go to the early bird ones on Thursday morning!

Baked Apple Tart Baked Apple Tart

Sunday night we had an awesome dinner of Cheese Burgers (we bought some ground beef from the farmer’s market, it was the local couple that raised grass fed/cared for lovingly steers), potato salad (my grandma’s recipe), salad (also bought from the farmer’s market), and this apple tart (before and after baking). I found the recipe for the tart here. You should check it out, it was delicious! The crust was wonderful too, I think I’ll make it up without the sugar and make a quiche for dinner tomorrow night. Oh my only issue was that it didn’t make enough dough, so I’m going to make more up next time.

Container Garden Birth

Here is the start of my container garden. We bought 3 types of tomatoes, 2 types of peppers, some thyme, purple salvia (from the garage sale), ginger basil (garage sale), black raspberry (garage sale too :), and then I planted seeds for a lettuce mix, basil, cilantro, nasturteums, and I can’t remember what all else. I labeled them though. I used one of the white plastic containers that they came in and cut it into strips and then wrote on it with permanent marker. I’ve been using gray water to water them, anything left over from boiling pasta, waiting for the water to heat up, and so far I haven’t had to fill up my watering can once. It makes me feel better. I don’t want the water bill to go through the roof.

Container Garden Envy

This is my neighbor’s container garden. I’m so envious. I want mine to be that huge and wonderful! Someday 🙂

June Bug Snack

So my little Ferret Beuler (Mr B) decided when he saw this big june bug that it would make a most delectable snack. He crunched on the back of it until he cracked it and then ate out the insides! So gross! So smart though.

Anyway, it’s back to work for me. I’ll post more soon!

Kristin

