I am so almost completely graduated and I am just so happy. I just did my final presentation and now it’s just cleaning up studios and getting final grades and having final individual conferences with professors. Cake! Well mainly it’s cake because I don’t have to work on things like a crazy person, which of course makes me really work like crazy person. Remove assignments and I work like mad, give me assignments and I just fulfill the requirements. Go figure.

So tonight I went out for a celebratory dinner with a friend, took a shower for the first time in I’m not telling how long because I’m embarrassed, but I promise you it hasn’t been a whole week or anything like that.

I wanted to show you the finished window display for the On Finishing project:
DSC_0077

DSC_0078 DSC_0079

And some of my favorite projects that I’m still working on:

DSC_0080

DSC_0082

DSC_0083

In the next order of business here are the pictures of me playing with resin and studying for an exam that I was talking about like a week or so ago:
DSC_0065 DSC_0062

DSC_0060 DSC_0058

And more making stuff, but no pictures yet:

I sold the sock bag I made the other day and got an order for another one to be made so I cut the fabric for that today. I’m going to try to do all my dishes up, clean the ferret litter, and sew those bags up. That’s my goal for tomorrow.

I’m going to also make more of the small sized reusable tea bags too because those seem to be selling like hotcakes, although that’s only an assumption because I’ve never sold hotcakes, just reusable tea bags…. hotcakes and tea does sound like a stellar combo though. Yum!

Perusing the internet is what I do and I came across this artist and this zine which made me think of how badly I want this bike:

This little beauty is made just for women of shorter stature, me at 5’3 1/2″ qualifies for that. Ah someday, I guess my 5 year goal is to get good enough and active enough in biking (and enough cash flow) that it would warrant this purchase.

And with that in mind I’m getting to work 🙂

From now on I’ll be posting more often and I’m so excited about that.

Oh I just thought of another story to tell you, it will be a good post for tomorrow, so check back!

