I’m finally getting back on the ball here! The winner of the last book give away contest was Sheila who said:

“my favourite healthy dessert would have to be granola with mangoe and natural yoghourt! Looking forward to my first craft leftovers!”

That sounds really good to me! There were a lot of really great healthy dessert ideas thrown around, here is a round up of them:

  1. Strawberrie shortcake. Obviously the splenda version with ff milk :). Out to get some berries right now..Hummm.
    Anary

         by Anary

  2. Thanks! I just got my copy of ‘Crafting a Business’ so I don’t want to enter this one. I just want to say thank you again! And, I already have lots of cookbooks. Though I do love mangoes, sliced fresh, as a great treat after dinner!

         by whoneedsgauge

  3. Miss K! Hope all is well- I saw your blog was about food, and I had to share. ) I love a nice chunk of super dark chocolate- or sometimes I’ll make a smoothie with bananas and choc soymilk. Du-lish ) Miss you!!

         by Susie!!

  4. My favorite healthy dessert is a baked apple. I make them a little bit different every time. Sometimes with a little butter, always some cinnamon, either brown or white sugar or honey, maybe a few chopped nuts. I sometimes make a baked apple for my breakfast and top it with some oats, brown sugar, and raisins.

         by Amy

  5. Hi Kirsten,

    my favourite healthy dessert would have to be granola with mangoe and natural yoghourt! Looking forward to my first craft leftovers!

    Sheila

         by sheila

  6. Hi Lady,

    my favorite quasi healthy desert if vanilla frozen yogurt with lots of fresh blueberries. mmmmmmmmmmm

         by Mary

  7. A large piece of 70% cacao dk chocolate followed with a handful of natural almonds…Yummmmmmm……
                    by Deb 

I am going to have to think a little bit about which book(s) to offer up next, so be watching for it!

In other stuff, I’m doing well and I’m plowing through all my projects! Hooray! I’m taking my camera with me to the studio today, so I’ll have some pictures to post soon.

Best wishes everyone!
Kristin

