cookbook give-a-way

Originally uploaded by Kristin Roach

So it’s a day late, but if that’s okay with you, i’m okay too!

I’m going through my cookbooks this week and have a stack to send off to new homes. They are all pretty good, but for some reason or the other, I just haven’t made one dang recipe from any of them. I guess that’s my rule. If I have something over a year and haven’t used it, it needs to go.

This week’s give away is for two health conscious cook books. One from the American Heart Association and the other is a Flip Book for Cooks. They both have all the nutrition information and serving sizes. Good stuff.

So this week’s question:
What is your favorite healthy, guilt free dessert?

Please leave a comment with your answer to be added to the drawing for the books. Make sure to enter your correct email when you comment so I can get in contact with you when you win šŸ™‚

And it’s not the second week of the month and I’m going ahead with a give away. I’ve decided to start doing a book give away every week until the move in an effort to debook my library. So around the midweek (wed or thurs) I’ll post the winner and the new question for the week šŸ™‚

I’m doing the same thing over on Craft Leftovers, but with craft supplies. It’s a mailing list contest though, so you have to sign up for the mailing list to get the craft trivia questions.

See you all later!

