postcard-myartsthebest

postcard-myartsthebest-back

So it’s official, my friend Austin and I are full of ourselves, but only in a joking way. So we are having our bfa show together; he’s also a painting major. He jokingly said that he wanted to title his show “my art’s better than your art” and then I said, “you can’t do that, how would that make me look? I’m going to title my show ‘my art’s the best’ ” we both started laughing pretty hard and that was that. We shook on it and here we are, the biggest egos in the school, haha. It’s all in good fun though.

So the above is my show cards (the info is also in the side bar) is what is above. That’s the one painting that I have finished and on the “back” is one of the photos that will be shown.

It’s going to be a really fun reception. Homemade bread and hummus, shrimp stuff, and root beer floats. Delicious! You are all invited too, I hope to see you there!

