Amazing what catching up on my stuff allows!

Here is a progress photo of the painting I’m working on in its current state:

progress of a painting

I finally got into the studio today! I stretched another canvas and did the first coat of gesso, then another coat on my other canvas. They should both be ready to go come monday no problem.

I did a whole lot of running around: paying bills, returning library books (a $20 fine! paid! it’s my way of supporting my local library), groceries, etc.

It felt good to get things checked off the ol’ to do list.

I also received and put away my uline order. Look at all that tape!
lots of tape! And they sent me this: tape! for free! wow wee! I feel industrial! Industrial crafting!

Now with all this getting things done, I am still procrastinating metals. I think that, subconciously I just don’t want to do it right now, and I forgot all the stuff at my studio. Oh well. Pizza and movie night instead I think 🙂

See you all later!

++ Kristin Roach ++

