Well I don’t know if it’s food poisoning or the flu or sinuses or what, but i feel like crap today. I didn’t think I was going to be able to drag myself out of bed this morning. I felt a bit headachey after my alarm went off, but I had no idea what was in store until I lifted my head up. WOOOOOOOSH! The whole room spun and I fell over in bed. I had a to brace myself. I started pouring sweat and shaking. What the heck! I got sick, then sick again. Wonderful start to the morning. I managed to make some breakfast and coffee and before it was done brewing, sick again. I ate and drank the coffee (a caffeine headache on top of whatever was wrong didn’t sound good to me and I thought some nice neutral shredded wheat would help out). I felt better, but still really dizzy. I’m having a hard time getting around my apartment. How I am going to drive to the bank and the craft store and the hardware store and the pet store and the bursars office and then go to class? (I have to do all that today or i will have some issues, i’m out of cash and need to buy material cards for class tonight, the ferrets are out of food, and i need to buy supplies for class tomorrow which is at 8am. We already have our first demo tonight in metals and I can’t miss it. Why me!! haha, okay, that’s a little dramatic, but seriously, this sucks. I’m tucked into blankets on the couch with my laptop and i really don’t want to move anywhere… let along outside in the cold.

Oh and on top of it all, what I had planned on eating for dinner, green curry, is just not going to cut it on my super sensitive stomach. I think i might just have some noodles, broth, and crackers instead.

My goal is to leave to get all this stuff done at 3:30, which will hopefully give me enough time to come back home and make dinner.

On a better note, I’m going to remake this apron tomorrow:
apronremake01

In this fabric:
apronremake08

It’s part of the midweek post for cl. Go check out part one for lots of good apron linkage.

I’m going to take another nap, that’s right, i’ve already had one today, hopefully it will do me some good. I’ll have a better, more fun, less whiny post tomorrow.

See ya!

