Seriously, it’s an addiction. I finished my first one on Friday afternoon and by Saturday I had started another.

Here is the first one all finished up:
Temari Ball - Finished

And here is the starting of the next one:
Temari Too!

I am really loving it and once I get it all down, I’m hoping to write out a few charts for Craft Leftovers. This would be such a great project for it. I’ve already blazed through a ton of yarn that was just laying in my stash. I love it! And there is something wonderfully calming and meditative about wrapping a ball in thread.

I’ve also been sewing a whole lot. Since doing this past week’s midweek post for craft leftovers I’ve been making bags like I don’t know what. I can’t show the christmas present ones, but I’ll show some of the stuff I was working on tonight.

This is the fabric that my friend Carolyn picked out for her bag:
market bag to be

And her little lady was with her when we were talking about it and so I told her she could pick out some fabric for a little reusable shopping bag that she could use when she goes to the grocery store with her mom. We had been out all day with her and she only got a case of the cranky pants once, and it only lasted for like 5 mins and was really her just not saying bye to anyone, which I think is amazing. Having worked in retail/coffee houses for the past 8 years, I am truly amazed at how well behaved Carolyn’s kids are. Even at their worst, they are better than most kids I come across on a daily basis.

Anyway, since it was pretty quick to whip together, I have it pretty much done, just one more crack at it with the sewing machine and it will be all set to go:
Lainie's Little Lady Market Bag

Speaking of Carolyn, check out this sweet Christmas present she got me off etsy:
Reade's Diary - CoverReader's Diary - Inside FlapReader's Journal

Oh and somehow these remind me of another thing. This past fall I did a large series of drawings, 36 in fact, and I want to offer them up to you all and get them some homes. I’ll only being selling a selection of them as limited ed prints of 25. And a couple of the originals. I have added a “shop” link in the side bar under “about”. It will be here on the blog and each drawing will have its own “buy it now” button. I will also offer handmade note cards, hand bound sketchbooks and journals, and bookmarks. Those will come incrementally as I make them. Be looking for the first drawings and prints to show up in the first week of the new year.

I think that’s it. I’m off for more sewing! Goodnight!

